Till 1820 Private property of local rulers.
1820 Ownership passed into British hands.
1820- 1850 Forests mercilessly felled for timber by British rulers.
1858 Plan drawn up for protecting the forests.
1879 Declared as reserved forests.
1884 Jim Corbett shoots his first leopard.
1900-1910 Jim Corbett leads shikar parties and kills two man-eaters.
1910 Jim Corbett gives up killing as mere sport and becomes the savior of the villagers, defending them from man-eaters.
1934 The Park is declared a National Park and Corbett helps define the boundaries.
1935-1936 It was set up as the first National Park under United Provinces National Parks Act. It was named the Hailey National Park, after Sir Malcolm Hailey, the Governor of United Provinces.
1954 With independence it was renamed as the Ramganga National Park.
1955 Jim Corbett died at Nyeri.
1957 The park is renamed in honour of his memory
1973 The Park becomes the first Tiger Reserve of India under Project Tiger.
1974   Inauguration of Tiger Project.
1986  Corbett National park celebrates its Golden Jubilee.
1996 Diamond Jubilee of its existence as Corbett national park.
1998 year of Project Tiger.
9 Nov. 2000 Became part of Uttarakhand and now Uttarakhand state.
2010 Corbett National Park also acclaimed as International Projet for Tiger Conservation. Nov.
2011 Corbett Park Celebrated its (platinum jubilee) 75 Years of existence, event was inaugurated by then chief minister on 8th Aug 2011, adding that The Brand Ambassador of Tiger Conservation Campaign, Indian cricket skipper Mahendra Singh Dhoni as well as leading environmentalists from more than 100 countries participated in the Platinum Jubilee of the Corbett Park in November 2011. https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Rsz5CVRImFo